Board of Trustees

The Franklin Institute Building from outside


The Franklin Institute maintains its international standing and strives for greater achievement through the dedicated annual service of our Board of Trustees.

Thomas J. Lynch
    Chair of the Board of Trustees

Hallee Adelman
Vince Amatulli
Suchit Bachalli 
Sandra K. Baldino
Wade H. Berrettini, MD, PhD
Suzanne Boda    
Renee B. Booth, PhD
Maureen Brennan‐Miller
Anthony Bucci
Tom Caramanico
Peter K. Classen
Geoff Cook
Michael Corrigan
Mark Dichter
Julia Dranoff
Karen A. Flynn
Chris Fralic
Christopher Franklin
Elizabeth H. Gemmill
Grete Greenacre 
Joshua S. Gross
Sam M.V. Hamilton, III
Alexandra Kim Hay
Richard Henriques
William R. Hite, Jr., EdD
Mike Innocenzo
Frances E. Jensen, MD, FACP
Stephen E. Kelly
Barbara A. Klock, MD
Nyla Koncurat
Charisse R. Lillie, Esq.
Miriam G. Mandell
Sandra G. Marshall
Chris McIsaac
Robert S. McMenamin
Robert J. Moore
Donald E. Morel, Jr., PhD - Chair Emeritus
Michael J. Nemeroff
Paul Offit, MD
Joan N. Stern, Esq.
Andrea Stewart
Harold L. Yoh III
Matt Zelesko
Karen Paul Zimmer, MD, MPH 


The Honorable Josh Shapiro
Governor, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

The Honorable Cherelle L. Parker
Mayor, City of Philadelphia 

The Honorable Kenyatta Johnson
President, Philadelphia City Council 

The Honorable Nina Ahmad, Ph.D.
Councilmember-At-Large, Philadelphia City Council

Larry Dubinski 
President and CEO, The Franklin Institute

Maria Iavarone, Ph.D.
Chair, Committee on Science and the Arts 

Tony B. Watlington Sr., Ed.D.  
Superintendent, The School District of Philadelphia

Ian Wright 
Chair, Executive Corporate Board

Donald E. Morel, Jr., PhD
Marsha R. Perelman
James A. Unruh

Photograph of the inside of Franklin Hall, showing part of the large marble statue of Benjamin Franklin.

As the most visited museum in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and a top-five tourist destination in the City of Philadelphia, The Franklin Institute is one of the leading science centers in the country and serves as both a prominent educational and cultural resource, and as an anchor of the local economy.

Our Diversity, Equity, Accessibility & Inclusion Philosophy